Kanye West reveals full details of new compilation 'Cruel Summer'

(R Kelly, John Legend, Jay-Z and Kid Cudi all star on West's new 12-track release)
Kanye West has confirmed full details of his new compilation album 'Cruel Summer'. 

The album contains 12 tracks in all and features all the acts signed to West's label including Mr Hudson, 2 Chainz, Kid Cudi, Pusha T and Big Sean. 

'Cruel Summer also features guest appearances from R Kelly, who duets with West on the album's opener 'To The World', West's 'Watch The Throne' partner Jay-Z, who guests on 'Clique' alongside Big Sean, and John Legend, who appears on the track 'Bliss' alongside Teyana Taylor. 

The album will be released on September 17 in the UK and September 18 in the US. It will come out on West's own GOOD Music record label. 

An experimental 30-minute film inspired album, which is also titled also titled 'Cruel Summer' made its debut in Cannes earlier this year. The film, which was projected onto seven screens inside a pyramid-shaped tent, stars hip-hop artist and actor Kid Cudi as a car thief who falls in love with a blind Arabian princes. 

The tracklisting for 'Cruel Summer' is as follows:

Kanye West, R Kelly - 'To The World'
Kanye West, Jay-Z, Big Sean - 'Clique'
Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T, 2 Chainz - 'Mercy'
Kanye West, Pusha T, Ghostface Killah - 'New God Flow'
Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce, Kid Cudi & D’Banj - 'The Morning'
Kanye West & DJ Khaled - 'Cold'
The-Dream, Pusha T & Ma$e - 'Higher'
John Legend, Travi $ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce & Malik Yusef - 'Sin City'
Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz & Marsha Ambrosius - 'The One'
Kid Cudi - 'Creepers'
John Legend & Teyana Taylor - 'Bliss'
Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean & Jadakiss - 'Don't Like (Remix)'

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post